Pete the Cat Childrens Kids Books Phonics I Can Read Box Gift Set -12

  • $27.99
  • Regular price $45.99

Pete the Cat Phonics - My First I Can Read Phonics 

Learn to read with phonics fun!

• 12 book program includes:  Pete the Cat and the Bad Banana, Pete the Cat Get to Bed, Pete the Cat the Big Win, Pete the Cat and the Bus Stop, Pete the Cat Hungry for Lunch, Pete the Cat Fish Are Fun, Pete the Cat Saves the Day, Pete the Cat Scaredy-Cat, Pete the Cat Rides the Train, Pete the Cat Head to Toe, Pete the Cat Underwater Adventure, and Pete the Cat A Day at the Farm.

• Each 5" x 5" book features short and long vowel sounds

• Simple stories featuring your favorite characters

• Build a foundation for a lifetime of reading fun

Reviewed by a phonics expert, these twelve short full-color books feature repeated examples of short and long vowel sounds and common sight words.  Each of the simple stories in this box set is designed to teach kids how to master reading while rocking out with Pete the Cat.

Phonics teaches children the relationship between letters and the sounds they make. A child who has mastered these relationships has an excellent foundation for learning to read and spell. According to the National Institute of Child Health & Human Development, a child who has learned phonics has a method to recognize familiar words and “decode” unfamiliar ones. Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts.